If you’ve ever driven a real go-kart – not one of the amusement park specials – you’ll know how sensetive they are to even the smallest inputs. Even an errant sneeze at the wrong moment can send you on to a course you didn’t anticipate (well, if you sneeze and mis-judge your braking points, you can spin, like this author once did).
The 2010 Rotax Champion, who by all rights should know about this, seems to have gotten lost in his victory celebration, only to suffer a spectacular wipeout, and managed to take the second place finisher with him. Check it out for yourself. We’ll refrain from laughing, since we’d be lucky to even finish a Rotax race without embarassing ourselves.
Video after the jump
Get the Flash Player to see this player.