What Time Does the Canadian Grand Prix Start?

Formula 1 invades the Circuit Gilles-Villeneuve in Montreal, Canada this weekend.

The 70-lap race covers nearly 190 miles (305 kilometers) on the 2.7-mile (4.4 km) race track, and the action is sure to heat up at this year’s event with racers Lewis Hamilton, Sebastian Vettel, Valtteri Bottas, and Kimi Räikkönen already setting the pace in practice.

Hamilton claimed the victory at the 2016 Canadian Grand Prix, edging out rivals Vettel and Bottas. So far, whatever changes Mercedes has done to Hamilton’s race car has worked, but we’ll have to see how it holds up in competition.

SEE ALSO: 6 Reasons You Should Definitely Watch Formula 1 This Year

Qualifying for the 2017 Canadian Grand Prix will take place today at 10:00 AM Pacific / 1:00 PM Eastern, but the fun starts when the race kicks off on Sunday, June 11 at 11:00 AM Pacific / 2:00 PM Eastern.