2015 Toyota Corolla Earns NHTSA Five-Star Safety Rating

2015 Toyota Corolla Earns NHTSA Five-Star Safety Rating

The 2015 Toyota Corolla has earned the highest-possible safety rating from the federal government.

The popular compact sedan was just evaluated by the National Highway Traffic Safety Administration (NHTSA), receiving five stars in the front and side crash tests and four in the rollover crash test. Standard equipment on the 2015 Corolla include eight airbags, stability control, traction control and antilock brakes.

SEE ALSO: 2014 Toyota Corolla Review – Video

The Toyota Corolla received a major redesign for the 2014 model year and remains mostly unchanged for the 2015 model year. The Insurance Institute for Highway Safety (IIHS) has not yet rated the 2015 Corolla, though it is now on sale at dealerships nationwide.

GALLERY: 2014 Corolla


Discuss this story at our Toyota forum